MPI-1.3 and MPI-2.1:

Up: Acknowledgements Next: MPI-2.2: Previous: MPI-1.2 and MPI-2.0:

The editors and organizers of the combined documents have been:

All chapters have been revisited to achieve a consistent MPI-2.1 text. Those who served as authors for the necessary modifications are:
The following list includes some of the active participants who attended MPI-2 Forum meetings and in the e-mail discussions of the errata items and are not mentioned above.

Pavan Balaji Purushotham V. Bangalore Brian Barrett
Richard Barrett Christian Bell Robert Blackmore
Gil Bloch Ron Brightwell Jeffrey Brown
Darius Buntinas Jonathan Carter Nathan DeBardeleben
Terry Dontje Gabor Dozsa Edric Ellis
Karl Feind Edgar Gabriel Patrick Geoffray
David Gingold Dave Goodell Erez Haba
Robert Harrison Thomas Herault Steve Hodson
Torsten Hoefler Joshua Hursey Yann Kalemkarian
Matthew Koop Quincey Koziol Sameer Kumar
Miron Livny Kannan Narasimhan Mark Pagel
Avneesh Pant Steve Poole Howard Pritchard
Craig Rasmussen Hubert Ritzdorf Rob Ross
Tony Skjellum Brian Smith Vinod Tipparaju
Jesper Larsson Träff Keith Underwood

The MPI Forum also acknowledges and appreciates the valuable input from people via e-mail and in person.

The following institutions supported the MPI-2 effort through time and travel support for the people listed above.

Argonne National Laboratory
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Cray Inc.
The HDF Group
IBM T.J. Watson Research
Indiana University
Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique (Inria)
Intel Corporation
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Mellanox Technologies
NEC Laboratories Europe, NEC Europe Ltd.
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
The Ohio State University
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
QLogic Corporation
Sandia National Laboratories
Silicon Graphics Incorporated
Sun Microsystems, Inc.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of Houston
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Stuttgart, High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart (HLRS)
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Wisconsin

Funding for the MPI Forum meetings was partially supported by award #CCF-0816909 from the National Science Foundation. In addition, the HDF Group provided travel support for one U.S. academic.

Up: Acknowledgements Next: MPI-2.2: Previous: MPI-1.2 and MPI-2.0:

Return to MPI-4.1 Standard Index
Return to MPI Forum Home Page

(Unofficial) MPI-4.1 of November 2, 2023
HTML Generated on November 19, 2023