MPI-1.2 and MPI-2.0:

Up: Acknowledgements Next: MPI-1.3 and MPI-2.1: Previous: Acknowledgements

Those who served as primary coordinators in MPI-1.2 and MPI-2.0 are:

The following list includes some of the active participants who attended MPI-2 Forum meetings and are not mentioned above.

Greg Astfalk Robert Babb Ed Benson Rajesh Bordawekar
Pete Bradley Peter Brennan Ron Brightwell Maciej Brodowicz
Eric Brunner Greg Burns Margaret Cahir Pang Chen
Ying Chen Albert Cheng Yong Cho Joel Clark
Lyndon Clarke Laurie Costello Dennis Cottel Jim Cownie
Zhenqian Cui Suresh Damodaran-Kamal Raja Daoud
Judith Devaney David DiNucci Doug Doefler Jack Dongarra
Terry Dontje Nathan Doss Anne Elster Mark Fallon
Karl Feind Sam Fineberg Craig Fischberg Stephen Fleischman
Ian Foster Hubertus Franke Richard Frost Al Geist
Robert George David Greenberg John Hagedorn Kei Harada
Leslie Hart Shane Hebert Rolf Hempel Tom Henderson
Alex Ho Hans-Christian Hoppe Joefon Jann Terry Jones
Karl Kesselman Koichi Konishi Susan Kraus Steve Kubica
Steve Landherr Mario Lauria Mark Law Juan Leon
Lloyd Lewins

Ziyang Lu

Bob Madahar Peter Madams
John May Oliver McBryan Brian McCandless Tyce McLarty
Thom McMahon Harish Nag Nick Nevin Jarek Nieplocha
Ron Oldfield Peter Ossadnik Steve Otto Peter Pacheco
Yoonho Park Perry Partow Pratap Pattnaik Elsie Pierce
Paul Pierce Heidi Poxon Jean-Pierre Prost Boris Protopopov
James Pruyve Rolf Rabenseifner Joe Rieken Peter Rigsbee
Tom Robey Anna Rounbehler Nobutoshi Sagawa Arindam Saha
Eric Salo Darren Sanders Eric Sharakan Andrew Sherman
Fred Shirley Lance Shuler A. Gordon Smith Ian Stockdale
David Taylor Stephen Taylor Greg Tensa Rajeev Thakur
Marydell Tholburn Dick Treumann Simon Tsang Manuel Ujaldon
David Walker Jerrell Watts Klaus Wolf Parkson Wong
Dave Wright

The MPI Forum also acknowledges and appreciates the valuable input from people via e-mail and in person.

The following institutions supported the MPI-2 effort through time and travel support for the people listed above.

Argonne National Laboratory
Bolt, Beranek, and Newman
California Institute of Technology
Center for Computing Sciences
Convex Computer Corporation
Cray Research
Digital Equipment Corporation
Dolphin Interconnect Solutions, Inc.
Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre
General Electric Company
German National Research Center for Information Technology
Hughes Aircraft Company
Intel Corporation
International Business Machines
Khoral Research
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Los Alamos National Laboratory
MPI Software Techology, Inc.
Mississippi State University
NEC Corporation
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center
National Institute of Standards and Technology
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Adminstration
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
The Ohio State University
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Pratt & Whitney
San Diego Supercomputer Center
Sanders, A Lockheed-Martin Company
Sandia National Laboratories
Scientific Computing Associates, Inc.
Silicon Graphics Incorporated
Sky Computers
Sun Microsystems Computer Corporation
Syracuse University
The MITRE Corporation
Thinking Machines Corporation
United States Navy
University of Colorado
University of Denver
University of Houston
University of Illinois
University of Maryland
University of Notre Dame
University of San Fransisco
University of Stuttgart Computing Center
University of Wisconsin

MPI-2 operated on a very tight budget (in reality, it had no budget when the first meeting was announced). Many institutions helped the MPI-2 effort by supporting the efforts and travel of the members of the MPI Forum. Direct support was given by NSF and DARPA under NSF contract CDA-9115428 for travel by U.S. academic participants and Esprit under project HPC Standards (21111) for European participants.

Up: Acknowledgements Next: MPI-1.3 and MPI-2.1: Previous: Acknowledgements

Return to MPI-4.1 Standard Index
Return to MPI Forum Home Page

(Unofficial) MPI-4.1 of November 2, 2023
HTML Generated on November 19, 2023