3. MPI-2.2:

Up: Contents Next: Introduction to MPI Previous: MPI-1.3 and MPI-2.1:

All chapters have been revisited to achieve a consistent MPI-2.2 text. Those who served as authors for the necessary modifications are:

The following list includes some of the active participants who attended MPI-2 Forum meetings and in the e-mail discussions of the errata items and are not mentioned above.

Pavan Balaji Purushotham V. Bangalore Brian Barrett
Richard Barrett Christian Bell Robert Blackmore
Gil Bloch Ron Brightwell Greg Bronevetsky
Jeff Brown Darius Buntinas Jonathan Carter
Nathan DeBardeleben Terry Dontje Gabor Dozsa
Edric Ellis Karl Feind Edgar Gabriel
Patrick Geoffray Johann George David Gingold
David Goodell Erez Haba Robert Harrison
Thomas Herault Marc-André Hermanns Steve Hodson
Joshua Hursey Yutaka Ishikawa Bin Jia
Hideyuki Jitsumoto Terry Jones Yann Kalemkarian
Ranier Keller Matthew Koop Quincey Koziol
Manojkumar Krishnan Sameer Kumar Miron Livny
Andrew Lumsdaine Miao Luo Ewing Lusk
Timothy I. Mattox Kannan Narasimhan Mark Pagel
Avneesh Pant Steve Poole Howard Pritchard
Craig Rasmussen Hubert Ritzdorf Rob Ross
Martin Schulz Pavel Shamis Galen Shipman
Christian Siebert Anthony Skjellum Brian Smith
Naoki Sueyasu Vinod Tipparaju Keith Underwood
Rolf Vandevaart Abhinav Vishnu Weikuan Yu

The MPI Forum also acknowledges and appreciates the valuable input from people via e-mail and in person.

The following institutions supported the MPI-2.2 effort through time and travel support for the people listed above.

Argonne National Laboratory Auburn University Bull Cisco Systems, Inc. Cray Inc. Forschungszentrum Jülich Fujitsu The HDF Group Hewlett-Packard International Business Machines Indiana University Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique (INRIA) Institute for Advanced Science & Engineering Corporation Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Los Alamos National Laboratory Mathworks Mellanox Technologies Microsoft Myricom NEC Corporation Oak Ridge National Laboratory Ohio State University Pacific Northwest National Laboratory QLogic Corporation RunTime Computing Solutions, LLC Sandia National Laboratories SiCortex, Inc. Silicon Graphics Inc. Sun Microsystems, Inc. Tokyo Institute of Technology University of Alabama at Birmingham University of Houston University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign University of Stuttgart, High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart (HLRS) University of Tennessee, Knoxville University of Tokyo University of Wisconsin

Funding for the MPI Forum meetings was partially supported by award #CCF-0816909 from the National Science Foundation.

In addition, the HDF Group provided travel support for one U.S. academic.

Up: Contents Next: Introduction to MPI Previous: MPI-1.3 and MPI-2.1:

Return to MPI-2.2 Standard Index
Return to MPI Forum Home Page

(Unofficial) MPI-2.2 of September 4, 2009
HTML Generated on September 10, 2009